If you sold out an item and want to make sure no customers order that item you can either hide the item or you can mark it as sold out
In order to do this, go to Weorder admin -> Menu and locate the item you are out of. Next to the item there is an eye icon as well as an empty box next to it.
- By clicking the eye, the item is no longer visible in the app.
- By clicking sold out, the item will still be visible but in the app it says "sold out"
We recommend to mark items as sold out in stead of hiding them. That way, you customer does not need to keep looking for the item. 😃